A Message from Consumer Action

Consumer Action's MoneyWi$e educational materials have moved to our Managing Money Project website. Here you may view, download and order bulk copies of the MoneyWi$e materials. Please make a note of the Managing Money Project address— www.managing-money.org —and add it to your address book.

Consumer Action, Albert to host financial technology webinars

Published: Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Albert Genius is the first financial service of its kind – a team of human financial experts at your fingertips. Yes, you heard that right—Albert is a mobile app that helps consumers identify savings opportunities, find bill overpayments, help pay down debt faster, put savings on autopilot, and more. Consumers can text financial questions to Albert’s team of financial experts and receive answers and suggestions for carrying out the experts’ advice.

Consumer Action and Albert will co-host two webinars on March 29 to educate our community partners about the Albert Genius service. Yinon Ravid, CEO of Albert, will facilitate the webinars. A formal invitation was sent out via e-mail to our active network partners. We hope many of you can join us for an informative session about this financial technology app.

You must register in advance for the live webinar and choose the morning OR afternoon session. (The sessions are identical.)

March 29 at 10 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. MST / Noon CST/ 1 p.m. EST Meeting Number: 807-756-667 https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/1301244912588680195

March 29 at 1 p.m. PST / 2 p.m. MST / 3 p.m. CST / 4 p.m. EST Meeting Number: 334-198-147 https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/3427369447707755267

Network partners will have the opportunity to learn about Albert Genius and share a trial version of the app with their consumers.

"This is a great opportunity for our network partners to learn more about financial technology and rapidly deploy it in their financial education, counseling and coaching programs," said Consumer Action’s Audrey Perrott. "We are pleased to partner with JPMorgan Chase Financial Solutions Lab winner Albert to provide our partners with an opportunity to learn about the app and get it into the hands of their clients. Consumers are looking for practical and affordable ways to manage their finances and get help from experts. We believe that Albert will provide that opportunity."

The JPMorgan Chase Financial Solutions Lab is a virtual business development lab funded by JPMorgan Chase and managed by the Center for Financial Solutions Innovation (CFSI). The lab represents a five-year commitment and $30 million investment in innovative technology designed to meet the financial health needs of low- to moderate-income (LMI) consumers and underrepresented consumers. The lab, in its third year of existence, has supported three cohorts of fintech innovators who have created financial tools and solutions designed to improve credit, save money, build assets and improve other areas of financial health. Currently, Albert is serving primarily millennials. However, we see a huge opportunity for other consumers to take advantage of this resource.

 
 
 
 

Quick Menu

Support Consumer Action

Support Consumer

Join Our Email List

Optional Member Code
Facebook FTwitter T

MoneyWise Modules

Managing Money Topics

Help Desk

Advocacy